Max 3440
Utility-Scale Energy Storage System

Great Power utility battery-system evidence review

Great Power Max-20HC-3440 Battery Container

The current Great Power catalogue identifies the Max 3440 route with the model string Max-20HC-3440. It publicly presents UL 9540A, greater-than-95% DC charge/discharge efficiency, 15-year design-life, life-extension, high integration and third-party SCADA/cloud-EMS language. The route does not state rated/usable energy, DC voltage/current, cell/rack configuration, thermal architecture, dimensions or included PCS/MV equipment. Its efficiency, life and 30% improvement claims need exact test and comparison boundaries. Procurement should therefore retain the published identity while requesting an exact released configuration, current documents and a responsibility matrix before technical or price comparison.

Published model: Max-20HC-3440Efficiency wording: >95% for DC charge and discharge; test boundary not suppliedLife wording: 15-year design positioning and 30% battery-life increase; basis not suppliedIntegration wording: Third-party SCADA and cloud-EMS integration positioning
Build Your RFQ

Current source identity: Great Power's English product catalogue record for the Max 3440 route with the model string Max-20HC-3440. Published model text: Max-20HC-3440. The normalized record contains no linked downloads or separate model specification table.

Current document status

Before quotation, obtain the exact model/revision and signed datasheet, complete BOM and interface drawings, current safety/compliance and transport files, operating limits, warranty and acceptance plan. No downloadable report or specification table is attached; request the exact configuration behind every safety, efficiency, service-life and comparative-life statement.

Current public product evidence

Preserve the Great Power Max-20HC-3440 Battery Container identity and supplied-layer boundary

The catalogue text establishes a product route, but it does not by itself establish a complete orderable configuration.

Published identity

the Max 3440 route with the model string Max-20HC-3440; model text: Max-20HC-3440.

Public positioning

UL 9540A, greater-than-95% DC charge/discharge efficiency, 15-year design-life, life-extension, high integration and third-party SCADA/cloud-EMS language

Supplied layer

The route does not state rated/usable energy, DC voltage/current, cell/rack configuration, thermal architecture, dimensions or included PCS/MV equipment. Its efficiency, life and 30% improvement claims need exact test and comparison boundaries.

Evidence quality

No downloadable report or specification table is attached; request the exact configuration behind every safety, efficiency, service-life and comparative-life statement.

utility battery-system RFQ inputs

Six checks required for a technically comparable offer

The exact product, interfaces, site duty, evidence and contractual responsibility should be fixed together.

Project duty and guarantees

Define MW/kW, warranted usable MWh/kWh at a stated boundary, duration, C-rate, cycles/day, SOC/DoD, reserve, availability, RTE boundary, auxiliaries, degradation and end-of-life capacity.

Exact battery configuration

Require the exact released model and revision, cell/module/rack/string arrangement, BMS hierarchy, DC voltage/current window and protection. Current public identity: Max-20HC-3440

Supply and responsibility matrix

Mark battery, PCS, transformer/MV switchgear, EMS/PPC, SCADA, meter, HVAC/liquid loop, fire system, auxiliaries, cables, spares, studies, installation and commissioning as included, optional or by others.

Electrical and controls interface

Provide SLD, PCS channels, AC/DC voltage, service or grid connection, fault level, grounding, protection, export/grid controls, protocols, cybersecurity and communications-loss behavior.

Site, safety and logistics

State climate, altitude/corrosion, foundation and access, fire/AHJ requirements, clearances, noise, final dimensions/weight, lifting, transport route, shipping SOC and dangerous-goods evidence.

Documents and acceptance

Request drawings, calculations, current test/certificate reports, FAT, delivery inspection, SAT, capacity/RTE/auxiliary tests, controls and safety tests, training, O&M, warranty and remedies.

Evidence, compatibility and performance boundaries

Do not turn catalogue positioning into an unconditional system guarantee

Only a configuration-matched document and contract schedule can establish measurable performance or destination acceptance.

Model text is not a complete specification

Max-20HC-3440. Do not derive unstated energy, power, voltage, current, dimensions or included equipment from model numbers or neighboring Great Power products.

Public feature claims need a test basis

UL 9540A, greater-than-95% DC charge/discharge efficiency, 15-year design-life, life-extension, high integration and third-party SCADA/cloud-EMS language Require the exact model, method, boundary, environment and report or guarantee schedule before using efficiency, life, temperature, safety or availability wording in design approval.

A battery product is not automatically a turnkey plant

The route does not state rated/usable energy, DC voltage/current, cell/rack configuration, thermal architecture, dimensions or included PCS/MV equipment. Its efficiency, life and 30% improvement claims need exact test and comparison boundaries.

Certificates and supply remain configuration-specific

A generic standard reference, catalogue page or family name does not prove report coverage, destination approval, current production status, warranty, lead time or availability. No downloadable report or specification table is attached; request the exact configuration behind every safety, efficiency, service-life and comparative-life statement.

Continue the Great Power utility battery-system review

Connect the product record to the controlled project BOM

Use the solution and BOM guides to allocate equipment, interfaces, documents, guarantees and delivery responsibilities.

Great Power Max-20HC-3440 Battery Container FAQ

Questions to close before product or system approval

The quotation should map every answer to one exact revision and project boundary.

What does the current public record confirm?

It confirms the Max 3440 route with the model string Max-20HC-3440 and presents UL 9540A, greater-than-95% DC charge/discharge efficiency, 15-year design-life, life-extension, high integration and third-party SCADA/cloud-EMS language.

Does the page prove a complete orderable configuration?

No. The route does not state rated/usable energy, DC voltage/current, cell/rack configuration, thermal architecture, dimensions or included PCS/MV equipment. Its efficiency, life and 30% improvement claims need exact test and comparison boundaries.

Can ratings or compliance be copied from another Great Power product?

No. No downloadable report or specification table is attached; request the exact configuration behind every safety, efficiency, service-life and comparative-life statement.

What should the RFQ include?

Include exact model/BOM, required power and usable energy, DC/AC/MV boundary, PCS/EMS and controls, site and safety inputs, documents, logistics, guarantees and FAT/SAT plan.

Prepare an exact Great Power Max-20HC-3440 Battery Container RFQ

Send the exact product identity, duty, electrical and controls interfaces, supplied-layer boundary, site/safety requirements, documents, guarantees, quantity and acceptance plan.

Start with the product, application or project information you have. We can help identify the remaining configuration, document or delivery questions before a final quotation.

Verify the Great Power Scope
Chat with Us